Our Structure

Farm & Food Care PEI is governed by a 12-member steering committee consisting of representatives the PEI Department of Agriculture and Land; the PEI Department of  Environment, Water and Climate Change; the PEI Agriculture Awareness Committee; two food processors; one board member from the Canadian Centre for Food Integrity; one PEI farmer; one food retailer; one local dietitian.  The committee provides strategic direction and guides initiatives. Farm and Food Care PEI has a membership structure and if you would like to learn more information please contact sbeaton@peifa.ca

Farm & Food Care PEI Steering Committee:

  • Ron Maynard – President PEI Federation of Agriculture, Chair of Farm and Food Care PEI
  • Jamie MacPhail – Corporate Secretary & Communications Coordinator, ADL
  • Greg Donald – General Manager, PEI Potato Board
  • Brad Colwill – Deputy Minister, Department of Environment, Water, and Climate Change
  • Bernadette Forrester – PEI Agriculture Awareness Committee
  • Brian Matheson – Deputy Minister, Department of Agriculture and Land
  • John MacQuarrie – Director of Sustainability, Cavendish Farms
  • Lynda Stewart – Local Business Development Manager, Sobey's Atlantic
  • John Jamieson – Canadian Centre for Food Integrity Board Member
  • Shannon McQuaid – Registered Dietitian
  • Doug Thompson – General Manager, Dairy Farmers of PEI
  • Robert Godfrey - Executive Director, PEI Federation of Agriculture


  • Santina Beaton-MacEachern – Manager, Membership and Events
  • Maria Smith - Manager, Communications and Marketing

Farm & Food Care PEI is a program funded through cost-shared programming under the Canadian Agriculture Partnership supported by PEI Federation of Agriculture and PEI Department of Agriculture and Land.